India’s White-Ball Tour of Sri Lanka: Schedule, Captains, and Coaching Changes

India is set to embark on a white-ball tour of Sri Lanka later this month, with matches scheduled in Pallekele and Colombo. The three-match T20I series will be held at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium from July 26 to July 29, according to Sri Lanka Cricket’s official schedule. Following this, the ODI series will be contested at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo from August 9 to August 17.

This tour holds significance as it marks Gautam Gambhir’s first assignment as the head coach of the Indian team. The T20I team is likely to be led by Hardik Pandya, following the retirement of senior players Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja from the format after India’s T20 World Cup victory. The ODI team, on the other hand, could be captained by KL Rahul, while several senior players might be rested to manage their workloads.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top