Foreign Leaders to Grace Swearing-in Ceremony of PM Modi

The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) announced the list of foreign leaders who will attend the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers on Sunday evening. The ceremony will take place at Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi, with President Droupadi Murmu administering the oath of office and secrecy at 7:15 PM on June 9th.

The MEA stated that seven leaders from India’s neighborhood and Indian Ocean region have accepted the invitation to attend the ceremony. They include:

– Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe
– Maldives President Mohamed Muizzu
– Seychelles’ Vice-President Ahmed Afif
– Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina
– Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth
– Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’
– Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay

In a press release, the MEA said that the leaders will attend a Banquet hosted by President Droupadi Murmu at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has already arrived in Delhi for the ceremony and was received by Muktesh Pardeshi, Secretary (CPV & OIA). Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ will be on a three-day visit to India beginning on Sunday and returning on Tuesday.

Prime Minister Modi expressed his gratitude for the NDA’s third term and emphasized the new energy and youth energy represented by the 18th Lok Sabha. He stated that the country’s progress will continue at the same pace as it has in previous terms.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top