Top News Today: Modi’s Oath Ceremony, European Parliament Elections Conclude

Narendra Modi to Take Oath as Prime Minister Today for Third Time

Prime Minister-designate Narendra Modi will take oath at Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi at 7:15 pm today. He will become the first person after former PM Jawaharlal Nehru to be elected to the post of Prime Minister for a third consecutive term. Members of his council of ministers will also be sworn in on the same day.

Prem Singh Tamang to Take Oath as Sikkim Chief Minister Today

Sikkim Krantikari Morcha chief Prem Singh Tamang will take oath as the chief minister of the state for the second term on June 9. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Paljor Stadium in Gangtok. A large number of people from various parts of Sikkim are expected to attend the event.

Farmer Outfits to March in Support of CISF Constable Suspended for Slapping Kangana Ranaut

A few farmer unions have expressed support for the Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) constable Kulwinder Kaur, who allegedly slapped actor and newly elected BJP MP Kangana Ranaut. They have also demanded a probe into the incident. The Samyukta Kisan Morcha (Non-Political) and the Kisan Mazdoor Morcha are among the prominent outfits that have backed Kaur.

JEE Advanced Results 2024 Expected Today

The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras is scheduled to release the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Advanced result 2024 and the final answer key at 10 am on June 9. Scorecards will be shared online via

European Parliament Elections Voting Set to Conclude Today

Voters from 21 European Union (EU) countries will complete a four-days long election for the European Parliament today. The elections, which began on June 6, will see 450 million EU citizens shape the bloc’s future policies on climate, immigration, China, US, and Russia. A majority of the EU countries will vote on June 9, including France, Italy, Germany, Spain, Poland, and Italy (second phase).

ICC T20 World Cup: India vs Pakistan Qualifier Today

India and Pakistan will face off at the ICC 2024 T20 World Cup qualifier at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York today. The match will air at 8 pm IST. Other ICC T20 World Cup 2024 matches scheduled for today include West Indies vs Uganda (ongoing) and Oman vs Scotland (10.30 pm IST).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top